The UBC Centre for Migration Studies is housed in the Faculty of Arts and is led by its Director, Dr. Antje Ellermann (Professor, Political Science) and an eighteen-member Executive Committee.

At present, the Executive Committee comprises fourteen faculty from across nine units at UBC, two graduate student representatives, and two community members representing community and settlement sector interests.


Antje Ellermann

Community Liaison

Sean Lauer

Policy Liaison

Dan Hiebert

Graduate Student Representatives

Lisa Brunner
Caitlyn Yates

Executive Committee

Efrat Arbel
Alexia Bloch
Amanda Cheong
Katie Crocker
Antje Ellermann
Erin Goheen Glanville
Ben Goold
Markus Hallensleben
Dan Hiebert
Suzanne Huot
Sean Lauer
Geraldine Pratt
Kathy Sherrell
Matt Wright
Gaoheng Zhang
Yang-Yang Zhou

Future/ Planned Committees

Community Advisory Board
International Research Advisory Board

On this page
    Back to toparrow_upward